Random Thoughts

My random thoughts throughout the day

About last night…

The Indians have done it again.  Two walk off losses in a row.  How does that even happen?  The only good thing about last night was the Tribe keeping Tim “Old Man” Wakefield from getting win number 200.  Jason Kipnis is becoming a bright spot in the Indians offense, which by the way really could have used another power hitter.  We are now 4 games back and it looks like just another year for Cleveland fans.  I really hope I am wrong and something miraculous happens and we end up winning the division, but I am also scared to do that because I can only expect dissapointment to follow.  Enough about the Indians and Cleveland heart break.

Random thoughts:

Watched the first have of The Adjustment Bureau last night.  Not bad so far, except for the fact that a phone gets dropped in a cup of coffee and 5 minutes latter it is dry and usable.  I dropped my phone in a bucket of water a few years ago and it was toast.  Maybe he went and bought a new phone and they just edited out that key peice of information.  Would have really helped out the plot of the movie.

Question:  What is Lebron’s stock in Tim Tebow?  Is he trying to make himself look better by defending someone that already has a good reputation?  Whatever the reason, I still hate you.

And finally, Cassie informed me that last night I woke her up and started petting my pillow like a dog and telling it “good girl, that’s a good girl.”  Wish I could have remembered that dream.

Leave a comment